American Truck Historical Society

Minutes of the Annual Membership Meeting June 7, 2024 – York, PA



Call to Order

Chairman Mark Schroyer called the ATHS Board of Directors meeting to order at 9:50 a.m. on Friday, June 7, 2024. The meeting was held at the York Expo Center in York, Pennsylvania.

Officers Present

Mark Schroyer, Marty Glomb, David Schnautz, Rick Knox, Craig Vogel, Mark Vassallo.

Board Members Present

Brian Blaylock, Joe Constance, Bob Davis, John Doll, Bill Irvin (v), Glenn Martin, Tony Martin, Dean McWhirk, Stephen Rosemond, Richard Seyfang, Ed Shepard, Steve Siemen, Richard Snedaker, Don Streeper, Shane Tinsley, Frank Vandruff, Bill Wagner, Peter Wild, Ralph Wilkerson, Jeff Wright, and Ex-Officio John Gravley, Executive Director.

Past Presidents Present

Tom Mullen, Lenny Wild, John Vannatta.

Board Members At Large Present

Chris Budke, Erich Reiselt, Jerry Wessel.

Staff Present

Darin Burt

Guests Present

Aaron Bento, Dennis Beauchesne, Amber McWhirk, Tom Amaducci, Henry Fowler, Sam Feldman.

Quorum

A quorum was established, with 28 voting members being present.

Approval of Minutes

Tony Martin (Bob Davis) moved to accept the June 7, 2023, Membership Meeting minutes as presented. Motion passed with no discussion.

Declaration of Election

728 votes were mailed to ATHS Auditor Kenny Hales for the 2024-2025 ATHS Board of Directors slate ballot. 705 voted yes, 19 voted to reject, and 4 were blank. The slate is approved as proposed.

Adjournment John Doll (Tony Martin) moved to adjourn at 9:55 a.m.

Preserving the history of trucks, the trucking industry, and its pioneers.